Goings On & a Mock Cover

My writing muse is coming back, and yet, I haven’t found enough good reading material. Greg Egan is always a favorite, among others. I’ve been reading the Uplift Saga by David Brin, and I enjoyed the first three books. The fourth isn’t doing much for me. I may just skip to the last two.

After moving to a new apartment complex, I’ve been greeted by these furry little caterpillars crawling about all of a sudden.

white_marked_tussock_cat_katewhitemarkedtussmoth

They are White-Marked Tussock Moth larvae. They are going about their business of finding a spot to cocoon up, and later emerge as this …

7268

Not as brilliantly colored as the caterpillar forms, but I do like the rabbit-esque antennae.

Lastly, I ended up fooling around and made a mock up of what a cover of the novel (WIP) I’m working on would look like if I ever got it published… or finished.

Quick short synopsis: Iona is a hitwoman with a past childhood marred by illegal human experimentation that has made her something other than human. To make things more complicated, there are strange beings appearing everywhere with unknown intentions, and a close friend of hers has begun experimenting on an alien material related to them. Iona encounters one of the alien beings, and ends up more involved than she wants.

AC mock cover copy

It may or may not suck depending on who’s looking/ reading. I’ll find out eventually I guess.

I’m going to try to post some snippets of the things I’m working on in the next few weeks. I can’t promise this blog will ever not be irregular, but I will try to get more content flowing in.

~ Lynn

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

